Crash

Standard

Okay, I crashed today.  I felt as though I had a fever – I was cold all over, fatigued, and ready to collapse.

Stress.  Just stress.  Just PTA stress.  That’s pretty much enough to ruin the chemistry of my body and send me into total crash.  No actual fever, though.

I was doing okay until after the fact, then my body shut down.  I figured carb-therapy would be beneficial to bring me back to quick equilibrium.  I had 2 slices of frenchbread, a banana, hot tea, and egg beaters.  Now I’m warm and happy.  I think maybe I need to be a little less militant for the next couple of days about the meal plan, going ahead and having the fruit, milk, and bread that’s allowed.  Yeah, a modicum of sanity might be good.

So, PTA stress, conjunctivitis, and having to wear glasses.  Not the best combination in my world.  Stupid, but it is what it is.

___

30 min. later – Full blown fever of 100 degrees.  Treatment?  Emergency Halloween candy and a hot bath with two Advil.

___

Next morning – right as rain.  Stress sucks.  Back on meal plan.  Still wearing glasses.

One response »

  1. It worries me that I don’t have a mental picture of you in glasses. I don’t even have a physical picture of it (and I have what, like 16 years of pictures to go through?).

    I think it was the bath that cured you. Baths are a goodness. 🙂

    Glad you’re sort of feeling better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

