Early Morning Happy

Standard

Well, I’m not just jumping for joy, but I’ve got this great state of just general well-being.  Noticing that, it’s worth writing about.

I got up “early” – summertime early means any time before 8am, and was able to “Live Clean” by finishing yesterday’s tasks of yard work and getting things out to the trash before trash pick-up.  See, yesterday, we’d taken down a fence section, and I’d chopped down some evil vines and raked yard debris that previously was hidden by the fence.  Today, I was able to finish the job and strip some more vines from the standing fence line, get it all tucked into trash bins, and put away the tools.  It felt good.  Oh, and water the lawn, which was doing an impression of a west Texas dry plain.

I also made a great breakfast – homemade waffles for one child and husband (I realize that the way I said that may imply that I have extra husbands… Hmmm…. interesting concept), Malt-O-Meal for one child, and an omelet of sauteed mushrooms, onions, and egg whites for myself, garnished with diced tomatoes and avocado.  Pair that with delicious hazelnut coffee, and that’s a recipe for happiness.
Now I’m off to get new tennis shoes for me, search out shoes for the oldest child (I swear she lies awake at night gnawing on the shoes to wear through them as quickly as she does), and swing by work to get my bearings and start prepping my head for the upcoming year.
Sounds like it’s going to be a good day.

Leave a Reply

